T100

Eliminator, London, August 26, 2023, 07:00 PM

Welsh Fire Women
104/2(15.0ov)
Northern Superchargers Women

Match Abandoned

Commentry
What a rough day for Welsh Fire Women who, amidst all the rain, were looking very good with the bat. Northern Superchargers Women though have been brilliant throughout the tournament and are worthy finalists. It was setting up to be a very good contest but the rain has had the final say. That is it then from the Eliminator and it will be Northern Superchargers Women taking on Southern Brave Women who will be playing in their third consecutive final. Either way, we will have a new champion in The Hundred Women and the final will be played at Lord's on Sunday, 27 August. That match will begin at 7 pm IST (1.30 pm GMT) but our build-up will begin a lot sooner. Do join us then and hopefully, we get a full game in. Take care and goodbye!
Update 9.15 pm IST (3.45 pm GMT) - Oh, no! The inevitable has happened. The match has been abandoned and it is Northern Superchargers Women who make it through to the finals as they finished 2nd on the points table in the group stage. A very unfortunate ending for Tammy Beaumont and Welsh Fire Women.
Update 9.14 pm IST (3.44 pm GMT) - There is some good news! The rain seems to have stopped but the ground is pretty wet. It will be a race against time for the ground staff to get the mop-up job done in time for the restart. Stick around for more updates.
Update 8.59 pm IST (3.29 pm GMT) - More unfortunate news from the ground as it has started raining quite heavily. The latest a 25-ball chase can start is 9.41 pm IST (4.11 pm GMT). Let's keep our fingers crossed for now. Stay tuned.
Update 8.40 pm IST (3.10 pm GMT) - Oh no, there was some lightning around and the umpires decided to take the players out. There is no rain yet but the groundsmen still get the covers on. Let's hope the rain stays away and we get some cricketing action soon. Stay tuned for further updates...
Strategic Break! Welsh Fire Women are well on track and will look to move the gears up now and post a mammoth total on the board. Northern Superchargers Women will look to break this gritty stand soon and restrict their opponents to a chasable total. An interesting phase of cricketing action awaits...
In over# 15
1
6
1
6
1
Kate Cross 34/0(3)
75
1
Too full, on middle, Tammy Beaumont digs it to mid on for one.
74
6
SIX! On the charge! Fuller one this time, on off, Tammy Beaumont gets low and slog sweeps it over deep mid-wicket for a maximum!
73
1
Too full, on middle, Laura Harris drills it to long on for one.
72
6
SIX! Excellent timing! A full toss, on middle, Laura Harris gets low and heaves it over deep mid-wicket as the ball sails into the stands for a maximum!
71
1
Good length, on middle, Tammy Beaumont turns it to mid-wicket for one.
In over# 14
4
2
1
1
0W
Grace Ballinger 24/1(4)
70
4
FOUR! Good awareness of the field! Lands it on leg, Laura Harris shuffles across and plays a reverse paddle over short third for a boundary!
69
2
Angles it outside off, Laura Harris lofts it just over mid off for a brace.
68
1
Follows the batter down leg, Tammy Beaumont shuffles across and drills it to mid on for one.
67
1
Sways it on off, Laura Harris dabs it to mid off for one.
Laura Harris walks in.
66
W
OUT! TAKEN! The slower ball does the trick. Lands it on off, pace off, Hayley Matthews moves forward to loft it but mistimes her stroke. The ball carries towards mid off and Phoebe Litchfield completes the catch. Hayley Matthews makes her way back into the hut.
In over# 13
2
0
1
1
4
Alice Davidson-Richards 10/0(2)

LATEST MATCHES